Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Overview of forest products / sustainable biomaterials

Use this guide to perform background research to refine a research topic, confirm terminology, and get a general understanding before finding books and articles to support a research project.

Getting started with academic research | Overview of forest products / sustainable biomaterials | Recommended databases

  • NAICS North American Industry Classification System Lookup

        NAICS
    This resource is freely accessible

    NAICS North American Industry Classification System Lookup

    NAICS is the standard used by federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy. Enter a keyword that describes your kind of business. A list of primary business activities containing that keyword and the corresponding NAICS codes will appear. Choose the one that most closely corresponds to your primary business activity, or refine your search to obtain other choices.

    Full record

  • FAOSTAT

        Food and Agriculture Organization of the United Nations
    This resource is freely accessible

    FAOSTAT

    FAOSTAT provides time-series records covering 210 countries and territories and international statistics concerning: Production, Trade, Food Balance Sheets Fertilizer and Pesticides, Land Use and Irrigation, Forest Products, Fishery Products, Population, Agricultural Machinery and Food Aid Shipments.

    Full record

  • Forestry AgNIC

        Forestry AgNIC
    This resource is freely accessible Contents of this resource available through Summon

    Forestry AgNIC

    Forestry AgNIC indexes citations and abstracts from journals, image collections, and more on all aspects of forestry.

    Full record


    Kiri Goldbeck DeBose

  •     Kiri Goldbeck DeBose
  • Kyrille K Goldbeck DeBose
  • College Librarian for Natural Resources and Environment and Animal Sciences
  • (540) 231-0495
  • (540) 231-0419 (Cheatham Hall office)
  • kdebose@vt.edu
  • 310 West Campus Drive, Cheatham Hall Room 315B
    560 Drillfield Drive, Newman Library Room 4005
    Blacksburg, VA 24061

Bookmark and Share



Legend

restricted resource Resource is restricted to current Virginia Tech students, faculty, and staff. Use Off Campus Sign In if not on the campus network.
licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access Resource is licensed for Virginia Tech alumni access. Use Alumni Library Portal Sign In to access.
freely accessible database Freely accessible database, available to anyone without restriction
mobile interface Mobile interface available, see description for link.
Screencast tutorial available Screencast tutorial available, icon linked to list.
Contents in summon Contents of this database are in Summon.
get VText Resource provides Get VText links to access full text.
gold open access - publishing Resource provides open access publishing opportunities and open access publications.
get VText Resource provides self archiving opportunities and open access documents.

Related subjects