<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/WOOD/wood-overview-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Overview of wood science / sustainable biomaterials</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/WOOD/wood-overview.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>kgoldbec@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>kgoldbec@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_goldbeck-kiri-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Kiri Goldbeck DeBose</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/WOOD/wood-overview.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>Forest products and wood science</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/forest-products-and-wood-science.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/F/S_forest-products.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Forest products and wood science&quot; height=&quot;264px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_free-database.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is freely accessible&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;div xmlns:o=&quot;urn:www.microsoft.com/office&quot; xmlns:st1=&quot;urn:www.microsoft.com/smarttags&quot; xmlns:st2=&quot;urn:www.microsoft.com/smarttags2&quot; xmlns:w=&quot;urn:www.microsoft.com/word&quot; xmlns:x=&quot;urn:www.microsoft.com/excel&quot;&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/record=b2695130~S1&quot;&gt;&lt;strong&gt;Forest products and wood science: an introduction&lt;/strong&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Forest Products and Wood Science: An Introduction&lt;/i&gt; is a completely revised and updated edition of the venerable classic textbook. Expanding and updating key data, this text will provide students, wood scientists, and wood product professionals with a comprehensive overview of the anatomical and physical nature of wood and the relationship of these characteristics to its use as an industrial raw material.&lt;/p&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;p&gt;TA419 .B68 2007 &lt;a href=&quot;http://addison.vt.edu/screens/n5.html&quot; onclick=&quot;window.open(&apos;/screens/n5.html&apos;,&apos;hints&apos;,&apos;scrollbars,resizable,height=700,width=795&apos;); return false&quot;&gt;Newman 5th Floor&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/print/forest-products-and-wood-science.html</guid>
  <category>Print index</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-materials-science-and-engineering-handbook.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/C/S_crc-net.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;CRCnetBase&quot; height=&quot;125px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.crcnetbase.com/isbn/0849326966&quot; title=&quot;CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.crcnetbase.com/isbn/0849326966&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;CRC Materials Science and Engineering Handbook&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text chapters on topics such as structure and composition of materials; phase diagram sources; thermodynamic and kinetic data; and thermal, mechanical, electrical, optical, and chemical properties of materials. About 400 tables cover all important categories. Each chapter is a separate PDF.&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000134&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-materials-science-and-engineering-handbook.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/C/crc-materials-science-and-engineering-handbook.html</guid>
  <category>Chemical and physical properties</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>Knovel Online Interactive Library</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-online-interactive-library.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/K/S_knovel.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Knovel&quot; height=&quot;148px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;img alt=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_summon.gif&quot; title=&quot;Contents of this resource available through Summon&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.knovel.com/web/portal/browse?p_p_id=EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJECT_AREA_BROWSE&amp;amp;p_p_action =1&amp;amp;p_p_state=normal&amp;amp;p_p_mode=view&amp;amp;p_p_col_id=column-1&amp;amp;p_p_col_count=1&amp;amp;_EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJEC T_AREA_BROWSE_struts_act&quot; title=&quot;Knovel Online Interactive Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://www.knovel.com/web/portal/browse?p_p_id=EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJECT_AREA_BROWSE&amp;amp;p_p_action =1&amp;amp;p_p_state=normal&amp;amp;p_p_mode=view&amp;amp;p_p_col_id=column-1&amp;amp;p_p_col_count=1&amp;amp;_EXT_KNOVEL_SUBJEC T_AREA_BROWSE_struts_act&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Knovel Online Interactive Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;Knovel&lt;/i&gt; provides a large collection of ebooks on engineering and related subjects. Each chapter is presented as a separate PDF. The entire collection is full-text searchable, and many results include interactive tables. Includes tables of properties for over 13,000 chemical compounds. Limited to&lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-concurrentusers&quot; title=&quot;e1000002&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt; simultaneous users. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000002&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-online-interactive-library.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/K/knovel-online-interactive-library.html</guid>
  <category>Ebook packages</category>
  <category>Handbooks and manuals</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Contents of database in Summon</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>