<?xml version="1.0"?>
<rss version="2.0" xmlns:atom="http://www.w3.org/2005/Atom">
<channel>	
 <atom:link href="http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/WS/overview-rss2.xml" rel="self" type="application/rss+xml" />
 <title>Overview of women&#39;s studies</title>
 <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/WS/overview.html</link>
 <description></description>
 <language>en</language>
 <pubDate>Tue, 28 Jun 2011 13:27:30 -0400</pubDate>
 <managingEditor>hmlang@vt.edu</managingEditor>
 <webMaster>hmlang@vt.edu</webMaster>
 <docs>http://cyber.law.harvard.edu/rss/rss.html</docs>
 <image>
  <url>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/librarians/S_moorefield-lang-pic.jpg</url>
  <title>Heather Moorefield-Lang</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/subject-guides/WS/overview.html</link>
 </image>
 <item>
  <title>Women&apos;s Studies Encyclopedia</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/womens-studies-encyclopedia.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_greenwood-wse.gif&quot; alt=&quot;Greenwood Women&apos;s Studiies Encyclopedia&quot; height=&quot;62px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://gem.greenwood.com/wse/wse.jsp?l=A&amp;amp;id=id1&quot; title=&quot;Women&apos;s Studies Encyclopedia&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://gem.greenwood.com/wse/wse.jsp?l=A&amp;amp;id=id1&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;Women&apos;s Studies Encyclopedia&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;The &lt;i&gt;Women&apos;s Studies Encyclopedia&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text reference articles in HTML about women in all fields of study, primarily in the United States. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000151&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/womens-studies-encyclopedia.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/W/womens-studies-encyclopedia.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
 </item>        
 <item>
  <title>American Men &amp; Women of Science: A Biographical Directory of Today&apos;s Leaders in Physical, Biological, and Related Sciences from Gale Virtual Reference Online</title>
  <link>http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/american-men-and-women-of-science-a-biographical-directory-of-todays-leaders-in-physical-biological-and-related-sciences-from-gale.html</link>
  <description>&lt;div style=&quot; width: 200px; float: left;&quot;&gt;&lt;div class=&quot;vt_img_left vt_small_img&quot;&gt; 
    &lt;span class=&quot;top&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
    &lt;span class=&quot;bottom&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;
   	&lt;img src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/databases/G/S_gale-virtual-ref.jpg&quot; alt=&quot;Gale Virtual Reference Library&quot; height=&quot;132px&quot; width=&quot;185px&quot; /&gt;
&lt;/div&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/icons/L_vtonly.gif&quot; title=&quot;This resource is restricted to Virginia Tech users only&quot; width=&quot;15&quot; /&gt;&#160;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/help/screencasts/gale/index.html&quot;&gt;&lt;img alt=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; class=&quot;dsp2&quot; height=&quot;20&quot; src=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/images/L_screencast.gif&quot; title=&quot;Screencast tutorials available for this resource&quot; width=&quot;20&quot; /&gt;&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/div&gt;&lt;h2&gt;&lt;span&gt;
&lt;a href=&quot;http://find.galegroup.com/gvrl/infomark.do?type=aboutBook&amp;amp;prodId=GVRL&amp;amp;eisbn=9781414437491&amp;amp;userGroupName=viva_vpi&amp;amp;version=1.0&quot; title=&quot;American Men &amp;amp; Women of Science: A Biographical Directory of Today&apos;s Leaders in Physical, Biological, and Related Sciences from Gale Virtual Reference Library&quot; class=&quot;vt_link_url&quot; onclick=&quot;pageTracker._trackPageview(&apos;http://find.galegroup.com/gvrl/infomark.do?type=aboutBook&amp;amp;prodId=GVRL&amp;amp;eisbn=9781414437491&amp;amp;userGroupName=viva_vpi&amp;amp;version=1.0&apos;)&quot; shape=&quot;rect&quot;&gt;American Men &amp;amp; Women of Science: A Biographical Directory of Today&apos;s Leaders in Physical, Biological, and Related Sciences from Gale Virtual Reference Library&lt;/a&gt;
&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/h2&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;i&gt;American Men &amp;amp; Women of Science&lt;/i&gt; provides full-text biographical entries in HTML and PDF of living persons in the physical and biological fields, as well as public health scientists, engineers, mathematicians, statisticians, and computer scientists. &lt;span class=&quot;majax-erm-advisory&quot; title=&quot;e1000876&quot;&gt;&#160;&lt;/span&gt;&lt;/p&gt;&lt;p&gt;&lt;a href=&quot;http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/american-men-and-women-of-science-a-biographical-directory-of-todays-leaders-in-physical-biological-and-related-sciences-from-gale.html&quot;&gt;Full record&lt;/a&gt;&lt;/p&gt;</description>
  <pubDate>Mon, 13 Sep 2010 11:42:13 -0400</pubDate>
  <guid isPermaLink="true">http://www.lib.vt.edu/find/databases/A/american-men-and-women-of-science-a-biographical-directory-of-todays-leaders-in-physical-biological-and-related-sciences-from-gale.html</guid>
  <category>Encyclopedias, dictionaries, and almanacs</category>
  <category>Restricted to Virginia Tech users</category>
  <category>Screencast tutorials available</category>
 </item>        
</channel> 
</rss>