Skip Menu

Return to Skip Menu

Main Content

Free webinars provide tutorials on databases


Sept. 4, 2013 – The University Libraries subscribe to numerous databases that provide free webinars on using their search interfaces. These webinars can help you become a more efficient searcher or learn about new features of the database. See our list of upcoming webinars you can register for and view from the comfort of your own desk. 



 

Newman Library spring hours

Sun: opens at 9:00am*
Mon-Thur: open 24 hours*
Fri: closes at 8:00pm
Sat: 9:00am - 8:00pm

* During 24 hour operation, a valid Hokie Passport is required to access or remain in the library between 12 midnight and 7:30am.

Current semester hours

Art + Architecture Library spring hours

Sun, Apr 26: 2:00pm - 10:00pm
Mon-Tue, Apr 27-28: 8:00am - 10:00pm
Wed, Apr 29: 8:00am - 3:00pm, closed 3:00pm - 7:00pm, open 7:00pm - 10:00pm
Thu, Apr 30: 8:00am - 10:00pm
Fri, May 1: 8:00am - 6:00pm
Sat, May 2: 1:00pm - 5:00pm
Sun, May 3: 2:00pm - 10:00pm

Current semester hours

NVC Resource Center break hours

Sun, May 17: Closed
Mon-Thurs, May 18-21: 11:00am - 6:30pm
Fri-Sun, May 22-24: Closed

NVC Resource Center spring hours

Sun: Closed
Mon-Thu: 11:00am - 10:00pm
Fri: 11:00am - 7:00pm
Sat: 9:00am - 5:00pm

Current semester hours

Veterinary Medicine Library break hours

Sun: 11:00am - 11:00pm
Mon-Thurs: 7:30am - 11:00pm
Fri: 7:30am - 6:00pm
Sat: 9:00am - 6:00pm

Current semester hours